DataCamp vs Coursera vs Udemy Business in 2026: what a team actually pays per seat
On this page
- The short answer
- What does each team plan cost per seat?
- What are the seat minimums and maximums?
- Which has a trial or refund window?
- Whose library fits technical versus general upskilling?
- What admin, reporting and SSO comes at each tier?
- When does each push you to Enterprise?
- Which to choose by team size and goal
- FAQ
Team learning plans are priced per seat per year, and the seat price is only half the decision; the other half is the seat count where the self-serve plan stops and a sales conversation starts. DataCamp Teams, Coursera for Teams and Udemy Business sit at very different points on both. Every figure below comes from the vendor's own plan page, read on 19 October 2026 unless the row says otherwise.
The short answer
- Cheapest per seat: DataCamp Teams at "$14 per user /month billed annually", which is $168 per seat per year, for teams of 2 and up.
- Middle: Udemy Business Team at $360 per user per year for 2 to 50 people (last read 14 October 2026), and LinkedIn Learning for Teams at $379.88 per licence per year for 2 to 20 licences online.
- Highest published: Coursera for Teams at $399 per user, billed annually, for up to 499 users, with a 14-day refund guarantee.
- Library fit decides it: DataCamp is data and AI only; Coursera and Udemy Business cover technical and general business skills.
- Ownership note: Udemy has been a wholly owned subsidiary of Coursera since 11 May 2026, so two of the three plans in the title share an owner, though they are still sold and priced separately.
What does each team plan cost per seat?
DataCamp Teams is the lowest published per-seat price here at $14 a user a month, billed annually, or $168 a year. Udemy Business Team lists $360.00 per user per year, LinkedIn Learning for Teams charges $379.88 per licence per year after a one-month free trial, and Coursera for Teams lists $399 per user, billed annually.
Pluralsight's business pricing page is the outlier: its visible text reads "$399 /month per user, billed annually", while the structured data on the same page describes a $399 annual subscription plan. We print it as "listed at $399 per seat" and recommend asking Pluralsight to confirm the period in writing before budgeting. Go1 and Skillsoft publish no team price at all.
| Vendor and plan | Price per seat (as published) | Per seat per year | Self-serve seats | Trial or refund | Page read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DataCamp Teams | "$14 per user /month billed annually" | $168 | For teams of 2 and up | Not stated | datacamp.com/pricing, 19 October 2026 |
| Udemy Business Team | "$360.00 per user / year" | $360 | 2 to 50 people; Enterprise for more than 20 | "Start your trial" (length not stated) | business.udemy.com/plans, last read 14 October 2026 |
| LinkedIn Learning for Teams | "$379.88 USD per license per year" | $379.88 | 2 to 20 online; up to 50 per account | One-month free trial | LinkedIn Help a768297, 19 October 2026 |
| Coursera for Teams | "$399" per user, billed annually | $399 | Up to 499 users; Enterprise 500+ | 14-day refund guarantee | coursera.org/business/compare-plans, 19 October 2026 |
| Pluralsight Teams | "$399 /month per user, billed annually"; page data lists a $399 annual plan | Listed at $399 | Enterprise for teams 20+ | "Try for free", set up with sales | pluralsight.com/businesses/pricing, 19 October 2026 |
| Go1 | Not shown ("Speak with an expert") | n/a | Sales only | Not stated | go1.com/pricing, 19 October 2026 |
| Skillsoft | Not shown | n/a | Sales only | Not stated | skillsoft.com, 19 October 2026 |
A labelled slot for one team-learning vendor sits here, beside the price table and outside it. The table is ordered by published per-seat price and stays that way whoever buys the slot.
What are the seat minimums and maximums?
Coursera for Teams covers the widest self-serve range, "For up to 499 Users", with Enterprise "For 500+ Users". LinkedIn Learning's help centre says a Teams customer can buy "a minimum of two and a maximum of 20 licenses through an online purchase method", and after the first purchase can add licences up to 50 per account.
Udemy Business listed its Team plan for 2 to 50 people and its Enterprise plan for more than 20 people when we last read it on 14 October 2026, so teams of 21 to 50 can choose either. DataCamp Teams is "For teams of 2 and up" and states no Teams ceiling; its Enterprise price is not listed. Pluralsight lists Enterprise for teams of 20 and up.
Which has a trial or refund window?
LinkedIn Learning for Teams has the clearest trial: its help article says "LinkedIn offers a one-month free trial and after that, customers will be charged $379.88 USD per license per year." Coursera for Teams has no trial but a "14-day refund guarantee" on the Team plan. Udemy Business's plans page offered "Start your trial" without a stated length when last read. Pluralsight says its team works with you during sign-up "so you can properly evaluate Pluralsight with your real users and use cases". DataCamp Teams states no trial on its pricing page.
If the trial matters, LinkedIn Learning's month is the only one with a stated length; Coursera's 14-day refund is the only stated money-back.
Whose library fits technical versus general upskilling?
DataCamp is a specialist: its catalogue is data science, AI, Python, SQL, Power BI and cloud fundamentals, and its Teams plan includes everything in Premium plus group management. For an analytics or data engineering team that is the whole need at the lowest seat price here.
Coursera for Teams draws on Coursera's university and industry catalogue, which mixes technical tracks with business, leadership and communication courses. Udemy Business is a curated subset of Udemy's marketplace aimed at broad workplace skills. Pluralsight's Teams plan includes "6,500+ courses" and "2,500+ hands-on labs", and Go1 advertises "Unlimited access to 80,000+ courses" aggregated from other providers.
DataCamp Teams datacamp.com
$14 per user a month billed annually; everything in Premium plus team management. No Teams ceiling stated.
Less than half the per-seat price of every general library here, with hands-on coding inside every course, for teams whose work is data.
Coursera for Teams coursera.org
Per user, billed annually, for up to 499 users; Enterprise from 500. The only plan here with a stated money-back guarantee.
University and industry certificates (Google, IBM) that an employee keeps, which makes it the plan most likely to double as a retention benefit.
Udemy Business business.udemy.com
Team plan at $360.00 per user per year for 2 to 50 people, last read 14 October 2026; business.udemy.com refused our automated read on 19 October.
The widest spread of practical workplace topics at a mid price, curated from Udemy's marketplace, with a trial on the Team plan.
LinkedIn Learning for Teams learning.linkedin.com
2 to 20 licences bought online, up to 50 per account; admins need a licence too.
The only team plan with a stated one-month trial, and course completions show on each employee's LinkedIn profile.
What admin, reporting and SSO comes at each tier?
Every Teams plan here includes basic admin: assigning content, tracking completions and managing seats. The features a larger company usually needs, such as single sign-on, learning-management-system integration and custom reporting, are where the vendors push to Enterprise. Coursera for Teams describes skill tracking and proficiency testing on its Team plan; Pluralsight's Teams plan includes its full library and Skill IQ assessments; DataCamp Teams adds group management on top of Premium. None of the published Teams pages commits to SSO at the self-serve tier, so put it on the spec sheet below and get it in writing.
VENDOR: ______________________ DATE OF QUOTE: ____________ Seats now: ____ Seats in 12 months: ____ Published price per seat per year: $______ Quoted: $______ Billing: annual up front / monthly Minimum seats: ____ Where self-serve ends (seat count): ____ What changes at Enterprise: ______ Trial or refund window (days): ____ Card or invoice: ______ SSO included at this tier? Y / N LMS integration? Y / N Reporting: completions / skill scores / certificates Library fit: technical (data, cloud, code) / general (business, soft skills) Section 127 plan in place for employee-paid courses? Y / N Renewal price locked for: ____ years
When does each push you to Enterprise?
LinkedIn Learning and Pluralsight push earliest, at about 20 seats; Udemy Business lists Enterprise from more than 20 people but sells Team seats up to 50; Coursera for Teams holds self-serve pricing to 499 users. DataCamp states no Teams ceiling. Go1 and Skillsoft are sales-led from the first seat, which suits an organisation that already runs a formal procurement process.
Employer-paid training also has a tax angle: under Section 127, an employer can pay up to $5,250 of an employee's education costs per year tax-free, and the IRS says the courses "do not have to be for work-related courses" (IRS FS-2026-10). Our employer tuition reimbursement guide covers how a plan is set up, and which online courses those plans cover is the employee-side view.
Which to choose by team size and goal
- If your team is analysts, data engineers or data scientists, choose DataCamp Teams, because at $168 a seat it is the cheapest per seat here and its whole library is the skill you are buying.
- If you have 2 to 20 people and want to try before committing, start LinkedIn Learning for Teams, because its one-month trial is the only stated team trial and it costs $379.88 a seat after.
- If you want credentials employees keep and value, choose Coursera for Teams, because its certificates come from universities and companies and its 14-day refund guarantee limits the risk of the $399 seat.
- If you need broad workplace skills for up to 50 people, price Udemy Business Team, because its $360 seat covers a wide practical catalogue and the Team plan runs to 50 people.
- If you are over 500 people or need SSO and an LMS on day one, go straight to Enterprise conversations with Coursera, Udemy Business, Go1 or Skillsoft, because none of them publishes Enterprise prices and all of them negotiate.
For the individual-learner side of the same platforms, see our DataCamp review and Coursera vs Udemy vs Skillshare.
We read each vendor's own plan, pricing and help pages on 19 October 2026 and recorded the per-seat price, seat limits and trial terms exactly as published in US dollars. Per-seat-per-year figures are arithmetic on those prices. We did not request sales quotes; Enterprise tiers are listed as contact-sales because no vendor publishes them. business.udemy.com refused our automated read on 19 October 2026, so the Udemy Business row carries the figures confirmed on 14 October 2026. Pluralsight's page states its seat price two ways; we print both. Prices change; each row shows the date it was read.
Frequently asked
How much does DataCamp for Business cost per user?
DataCamp Teams is $14 per user per month, billed annually, which is $168 per seat per year, for teams of 2 and up (DataCamp pricing page, read 19 October 2026). DataCamp does not publish its Enterprise price.
How much is Coursera for Teams?
Coursera for Teams is $399 per user, billed annually, for up to 499 users, with a 14-day refund guarantee. Organisations with 500 or more users are routed to Coursera's Enterprise plan through sales.
How much does Udemy Business cost?
Udemy Business listed its Team plan at $360.00 per user per year for 2 to 50 people when last read on 14 October 2026. Enterprise pricing for larger organisations is through sales. Udemy has been a subsidiary of Coursera since 11 May 2026, but Udemy Business is priced separately from Coursera for Teams.
Which team learning platform is cheapest per seat?
Of the published prices checked, DataCamp Teams is cheapest at $168 per seat per year, then Udemy Business Team at $360, LinkedIn Learning for Teams at $379.88 and Coursera for Teams at $399. A 20-seat team pays $3,360 a year on DataCamp and $7,980 on Coursera.
Do any team learning plans have a free trial?
LinkedIn Learning for Teams offers a one-month free trial, then charges $379.88 per licence per year. Udemy Business offered a trial on its Team plan without a stated length. Coursera for Teams has no trial but a 14-day refund guarantee.
Can employer-paid online courses be tax-free?
Under Section 127 an employer can pay up to $5,250 of an employee's education costs per calendar year tax-free, and the IRS says the courses do not have to be work-related (IRS FS-2026-10). The cap is adjusted for inflation for taxable years beginning after 2026.
Sources behind this page
Employer-paid learning has a federal tax rule behind it, and the IRS states it directly. The primary sources are below, alongside each vendor's own plan page cited in the table.
- IRS FAQ on educational assistance programs (FS-2026-10) states the $5,250 per-employee annual exclusion under Section 127, adjusted for inflation for taxable years beginning after 2026.
- IRS announcement of the updated Section 127 FAQs explains the exclusion for calendar years 2025 and 2026.
- BLS Occupational Outlook Handbook is the federal source for pay and job-growth figures used to judge whether a skill is worth training for.
- FTC Negative Option Rule covers seat subscriptions that renew automatically unless cancelled.
This page compares published plan prices. Enterprise quotes are negotiated and are not shown by any vendor here.